top of page

where has the time gone wednesday

Last time I blogged I was excitedly awaiting my 21st birthday, which was awesome btw (thank you to my best friends and parents for making it the best day ever ) and now it's the day before April!


This has been a wild month to say the least. This is my first full week back at school with almost all in person classes after having three weeks of virtual learning. We had our first intercollegiate regatta in over 500 days (according to JC) last weekend and we won! GoNADS! It was such a morale boost to go out and win against schools that have had way more practice and regattas than we have. It just shows how strong our team is and I really can't wait for more regattas. I told my dad today that I'm at the point where I genuinely enjoy sailing. I love going to practice and it's something I look forward to. He said "it's only been 14 years...." I'm glad I've stuck it with it that long. My teammates are my best friends and I think it's just a nice little break in my day too.


We didn't get a spring break this semester, along with many other colleges, and yes, it's been disappointing but I've been pleasantly surprised at how quickly time is flying by. We are in the midst of 12-week exams and I just feel like the past 6 weeks flew by. I don't know where they've gone but I wish I could speed up school but slow down everything else. It hasn't quite set in that in a few short months I'll be in my senior year. It's getting very real.


On the bright side, and related to growing up, I had to go to the DMV on Monday. It was not fun. I thought that because I had to schedule an appointment it wouldn't take too long... I was sadly mistaken. I waited for over an hour to get my new license photo and order my horizontal ID. I just don't understand what takes so long there! I also cannot figure out their numbering system to save my life. I was B93, I was called approximately half an hour after B92 but in the meantime I70 was called or C4, it's like bingo! The good news is I don't have to go back for at least 9 years, which sounds like a really long time to me.


This semester ends in a little over a month (I'm sure Madeline and Gray know the exact number), then I have Nationals and some fun summer trainings that I'm really looking forward to. I'm also half-vaccinated! I get my next dose next Friday which is super exciting. Hopefully this will mean that we're getting back to some sort of normalcy. I think that it will start to happen at USNA, everyone is getting liberty for the first time in over a month this weekend!


I think that's all for now, hope everyone has a good rest of their week! Happy Friday-eve-eve!

Recent Posts

See All

are RX bars a personality trait?

I know, it's a different type of title than normal but I came up with it a few days ago and I've decided to roll with it. I can't remember the last time I blogged but I know it's been awhile and norma

totally hot tuesday

Here we are with the monthly blog post! I don't really think anyone reads this anymore so it's more just for me and honestly, I'm okay with it. Since I last posted I went to Nantucket with my friends

surprise blog post sunday

Yes I know, I've been MIA for quite some time now but I've been relatively busy. I finished the school year and we went right in to Nationals practice and the bars opened up downtown.... I'll let you

bottom of page